skip to main content
TEL: 01924 291 313

BSEC-11-21 – Executive Council Nominations

To: Central Branch Members

From: Louisa Pouncett, Central Branch

Date: 13th July 2021

RE: Executive Council Nominations


We have received the following nominations for the positions of Vice President, Honorary General Treasurer and Ordinary Executive Council Member.


Vice President:

William Waddell – self proposed

Steven Pointer – self proposed


Honorary General Treasurer:

Sandy Taylor – proposed by William Waddell


Ordinary Executive Council Member:

Sandy Taylor – proposed by William Waddell

Karl Farrell – proposed by William Waddell

Sarah Leadbetter – proposed by William Waddell


Your responses are welcome regarding these proposals.  The deadline for receipt of these responses to reach the head office is on or before 21st of July.


With thanks.

National Federation of the Blind of the UK, Sir John Wilson House, 215 Kirkgate, Wakefield, WF1 1JG

Telephone: 01924 291313  email:   

Registered Charity Number: 236629 (England & Wales) SC040134 (Scotland)

Latest from Twitter